Little Fighter Empire - Forums

Full Version: Dbz/Lf2 sprites by supakirb
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
These are my first 100% custom sprites ever! So guess I am still a novice spriter but its amazing what you can do with a template:) I wanted to have a lf2 style but also a dbz style sprite. Please tell my what you guys think I would love to see how far this thing could go.

this was my first one

[Image: gokulf2new1.png]
2nd
[Image: vegetamoredown.png]

3rd
[Image: trunksnew.png]

and a little preview of vegeta ;)

[Image: vegetapunch.gif]

Ive always been a dbz fan so why not sprite something you love right?:D
Goku is really well done, the only problem I can really see in him is the right foot, it looks a little elongated.

Vegeta looks like hes a bit hunched over and the feet look a little strange. But still a pretty good sprite. Also in the animation of Vegeta punching his head should turn when the arm is fully extended.

Trunks by far looks the best to me, everything seems properly portioned, but the outline on the inside the right leg should not extend all the way to the belt in my opinion.

The sprites are not entirely LF2 style though (like I am one to talk though...), but you kinda added your own special touch to it(which I think every spriter should do). Everything is proportioned properly so you can see the LF2 resemblence, but the shading is different. Great job with the sprites.
Not very LF2 style, but I like it...
Have you ever seen the LF2 version of Vegeta?
Same with Chishio Trunks looks the best and really like a guy and spriter with such love and imagination to what he really likes. Look at 19POtt92's goku sprite. It ain't really that custom but is really great. Good luck on your practice ! ;)