Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Mod: New untitled LF2 Project (Working On: Davis) + D.D.LF2 Beta download
Self intro

For those people who don't know who I am.
Hello, my name is Freeze-Ex.
I am from the HK community, currently living in East coast US region.
My first time playing LF2 was little earlier than v.1.652 version.
v.1.71 was the first version I ever got hook into the game, I started downloading mods and skins. It was fun.
I started modding around v.1.9 and made D.D.LF (Different Dimension LF) and participate modding and spriting on Nanaya's TTS-LF.

Fast forward to 2020.
Man, it has been over 10 Years since I get back into LF2 and the forum.
Many things have happened during those years.
Now I am just an illustrator traveling around Anime Convention in the States selling my artwork and merch.
Hell, I still use Freeze-Ex as my artist name ffs. You can probably tell how much LF2 have influenced my life.
Life has been super busy for me and I am super grateful for it.
As life goes on, there is always this idea in the back of my mind.
"What if I actually take my time and finish my mod one day?"
Stm93 reminded me how my first mod (D.D.LF) was a complete mess after I played it again.
I have never laugh and cringed so hard at myself.
So I decide to go back to work on my sequel D.D.LF2 seeing what I can do with the artistic skill I have right now.

Interested in my artwork? Feel free to follow me in my social media!
DeviantArt Twitter Facebook Fan page

Modding Process

So since my modding skill is not even that good to begin with, I decide to remake Davis by spriting him and slowing get back use to DCing.

First Standing Sprite
[Image: 62ec1cbc0e.png]

I first sketch out a draft on the bottom left, roughly draft Davis with the same pose.
Then resize the proportion into a small size and turn it into pixel style.
I used River City Girl sprite as reference. I have always admire how the spriters only use minimal color palette.