Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 3 Average
[Short Story] The Suspect
Surprised to know that I'm a writer too? Well, I'll be away again, but I have not forgotten these forums. I'm glad there's now a story section - now I'd like to post a short story called "The Suspect". It's a non-LF2 related story about a man suspected of being a vampire and a vampire slayer. My idea just came up within minutes, the writing took less than 40 minutes.

"Stop right there!"

The shadowy figure stopped almost instantly.

"Turn around and face me, Mr Jacob A. Anderson!" The voice ordered a second time. Again, Jacob did as he was told, and was now face-to-face with the Vampire Hunter, a silver-plated, sawn-off double-barrel shotgun in his right hand, locked onto his suspect.

The vampire hunter, Zack, was a strong man of average size, with dark hair and sharp, blue eyes. He donned a red cape in addition to his maroon shirt and brown trousers. He also wore thick, black leather gloves and a heavy pair of military boots.

On the contrary, Jacob was a skinny figure, with rather pale skin and dull, red eyes. He was dressed in a brown coat and brown pants, as well as black leather gloves, black leather boots and a brown hat.

"There is no escape Jacob, you're cornered in this rundown warehouse," Zack pressured his suspect. "Either you give up the easy way or we'll do this the hard way."