Little Fighter Empire - Forums
[W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger | Update [4/5/09] - Printable Version

+- Little Fighter Empire - Forums (https://lf-empire.de/forum)
+-- Forum: Little Fighter 2 Zone (https://lf-empire.de/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=7)
+--- Forum: Projects (https://lf-empire.de/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=10)
+--- Thread: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger | Update [4/5/09] (/showthread.php?tid=2788)

Pages: 1 2


[W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger | Update [4/5/09] - Boop - 05-02-2009

[Image: 75544612.jpg]

[Image: 59679793.jpg]

[Image: 94658101.jpg]


Download DLL: [attachment=1436]

Exe file which loads dlls(incase you don't have it...): http://www.mediafire.com/?ictlcgenmjd

Update:
[youtube]PrOleF_WLvw[/youtube]
Can't see much in the small screen, I recommend viewing in full screen so you can see whats going on :D.

*Made the editor, now you can actually edit stuff (the whole point). Everything written in 100% Assembly :D.
*Changed the colors(itr is red, bdy is blue)
*Fixed the bug where the sqaures stayed after you left a fight.
*X: , Y: write the centery.


Looking for suggestions on how to design this thing(I'm thinking multiple windows and what not). Plus which other features you want(prioritized).


About: The whole idea about this project is to let you edit small LF2 things WHILE lf2 is running. I know how annoying it is to tweak 1 value... Change value - load lf2 - test - not good - close lf2 - change value - load lf2 - test etc... Over and over again.

This is going to make it possible to edit frames in real time(while lf2 is running) and see the changes (highlights itrs , bdys etc etc).

As of now, the release only includes the highlight itr + bdy stuff (itr is blue, bdy is red).

Usage note: You have to be player 3:p... Sorry about that. I'll make a feature later which lets you set what you want :D.

For the editor, I suspect I'll have to write it in c/c++/delphi because writing it in assembly is driving me insane :(. Already wasted around 1 hour trying to get it to work :'(.

Anyway, if you are wondering why I'm releasing this now - it is mostly to get a sense of accomplishment ( I wasted stupid amounts of time on this, and don't want it sitting for my hard drive for ages until I get a working editor ).

Credits:
  • Silva - Creating the thing =]
  • genevrier - creating list of values and what they correspond to
  • xxtomnyxx - also created a list, almost identical to the one by genevrier
  • TheNave - helped with his DC knowledge of stuff
  • SomeBastardStoleMyName
    - I stole his code for embedding guis in DLL's. Poor guy, everything gets stolen from him
  • Rammichael - confirming that what I was trying to do is possible
PS: Yes, I started another project... I will finish all of them someday :p.


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - Pirate - 05-02-2009

I allready heard rumors about this^^ ITS F***ING AWESOME.

:) Finally we don't have to get in and out that often :)

Thanks Lord Silva


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - ~Dome~ - 05-02-2009

This is just too great.
I can remember how I needed like 40~ trys to achieve the perfekt x/y/w/h for an attack of Arcanis.
One more fantastic project of you Silva.


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - Alblaka - 05-02-2009

Sry for my unknoweledge... WTH is a dll-file?


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - TheNave - 05-02-2009

the dll file is loaded by the exe, whenever something is changed in it, it will be changed in the exe-file aswell... it's actually the same like hex editing, but somehow abit easier^^ I dunno really much about it

you need this exe http://www.mediafire.com/?ictlcgenmjd to load the dll file, it should be in the same folder as the exe file


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - Simoneon - 05-02-2009

This is truly awesome, 'cuz now I can work on my projects faster!

Thank You! ;)


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - sadbhav - 05-03-2009

I dunno anything about D.C-ing, but who cares! What U've made is pretty awesome! no minor (major) annoyances to open and close XD

(Ijust wash someone would make one for spriting tho XD)


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - no one - 05-03-2009

Some bugs:
-There is a weird white dot at the top-left corner behind the sprites when you play as player 3.
-If you press F4 in game, it'll show the red/blue box in the selection menu.
-When you change the sprite facing direction, the box move away a bit.

Beside those, this is spartawesome.

EDIT: Say, why don't you change the x any thing in to centery and centerx instead of the coordinates of where you are standing?


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - Marshall - 05-03-2009

that is awesome work, Silva


RE: [W.I.P] LF2 Data Debugger - YinYin - 05-04-2009

right - first time ppl with bad imagination who are too lazy to work it out properly without trial and error get to see how sloppy/accurate/thoghthrough the original data is - and how their own compares to it

hopefully gets you all to do some more proper data that way ... d:




if you keep it for player 3 only i would consider it a feature - if you expand it to the other players you should consider enabling it for every object on screen
but the box drawing already lags behind; i can imagine it all slowing down a lot if you analyze every object that way - perhaps only do it for a certain team? or only player 3 and all objects that belong to him? (that would then include anything he picked/rebounded etc)

(05-03-2009, 06:51 AM)no one Wrote:  -There is a weird white dot at the top-left corner behind the sprites when you play as player 3.
-If you press F4 in game, it'll show the red/blue box in the selection menu.
-When you change the sprite facing direction, the box move away a bit.
its not like its supposed to be pretty now is it
the white spot is the first/topleft pixel of the sprite - pretty usefull for you centering the pic

(05-03-2009, 06:51 AM)no one Wrote:  EDIT: Say, why don't you change the x any thing in to centery and centerx instead of the coordinates of where you are standing?
wouldn be of much use as it doesn tell/visualize anything you dont already know (assuming youve written that data or opened it)
i have to admit tho i wouldn really know what to use the x/y coordinate info for either ... - for quickly testing how far you move/slide perhaps?
well i dont really need it

i would rather want to know what frame(number) is currently being displayed xD
right now i often have to use dummy pics on parts that are meant to be invisible later to verify what frame im in when debugging it - kinda annoying to assing different images for each frame, memorize/count/or look up what i took for which when it all gets stuck somewhere and taking them out again when im done