Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sprites with 3D
hello im new to this forum and i have a question. so i was looking for tutorials on how to make sprites and i saw this interesting thread somewhere where the guy made a sprite with 3D's Max, so i was wondering how would you do that because i have some experience with 3d and it seems like it would be easier to get my guy into position and would make spriting a lot easier for me, because i have more experience with 3d programs than gimp or photoshop. so if anyone can tell me how, then thanks.

Simoneon edited this post 05-04-2012 08:56 AM because:
yo, are you the same guy: playsotis.com/index.php?option=com_kunena&func=profile&userid=35112&Itemid=216
????
Thanks given by:
Well I'm not too sure if that has been done before, but you can try, if you, as you say, have some experience with 3D Max. Any working solution I can think of is - creating your model on 3D Max, animating it, and slowly capturing each movement into frames...
Other than that, I can't really advice anything more. Unless you showed us the thread you are talking about :)
Thanks given by:
(05-05-2012, 07:38 AM)Simoneon Wrote:  Well I'm not too sure if that has been done before, but you can try, if you, as you say, have some experience with 3D Max. Any working solution I can think of is - creating your model on 3D Max, animating it, and slowly capturing each movement into frames...
Other than that, I can't really advice anything more. Unless you showed us the thread you are talking about :)

actually i don't have direct experience with 3D max but i do have experience with similar programs.

here is the link http://ztage.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7...ite#p20560

Thanks given by: The Lost Global Mod
It was done before, but as far as i know it was hard to develop and buggy.
I don't think that anybody who's alive right now can do this. You probably have to get to it by yourself and share it with us.
Thanks given by: