Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[EXE Skin] LF2 Stylish
(Note: this is pretty much finished, but I was told I didn't have permission to make a thread in the Releases forum, so if a mod wants to move this, please do so.)

INTRODUCTION
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello all, I'm pretty much a newbie and this is my first release of any kind here, but I hope you'll all enjoy it.

I created this custom .exe primarily for use with the mod I'm working on with a friend, but decided to release it for everyone to enjoy. Why would I do such a thing, you ask? Well, to be honest, it's because all the other .exe skins I've encountered have ranged from mediocre to terrible, with clashing color schemes or just a new picture or two added, and some of them just plain don't work with version 2.0 to boot. As a graphic design student, I knew I could do better, so I spent a few days dabbling with the Resource Hacker and creating my own graphic replacements for just about every last item in the .exe. What you'll find is a completely reskinned LF2 with new menu designs, fonts, and a unified color scheme throughout (the colors are based on the default theme for my forums, and in general I find dark color schemes make for elegant designs). I put care and detail into making even the tiniest details look refreshing and new to suit this design scheme. But enough talking, I'll let you decide what you think with some screenshots.

Screenshots (Click to View)

DESCRIPTION
This isn't a mod. I haven't changed any of the characters or gameplay features in any way. All this is, is the default LF2.exe given brand-new graphics and colors, as well as a pack that includes new small portrait images (ex. davis_s.bmp) to better match the skin. That's it!! Just drop it into your LF2 directory and run the .exe.